Hipster's pencil

A place to discuss your own works. Whether they may be literary, visual art, or music pieces, this is the place to show off your stuff!
hipster_
Strawberry

Hipster's pencil

Hey guys! I'm still kinda new to the SS, but I would like to show you guys some of my pencil drawings! I haven't worked on anything lately, but I can show you some stuff from earlier this year as well as last year. I like to draw eyes and portraits of people. Is there anything you might suggest for me to draw? I could draw just about anybody if I have a picture. Maybe even an AIO character that is your favorite, I could draw! (animated things aren't my strongest point though) Btw, the eye in my avatar pic is one of my drawings! I will try to get a bigger image of it.

Anything that you think of, let me know! In the meantime, I will show you what I have done! :P
p.s. i like criticism and comments, so it doesn't hurt to suggest improvements!
I would rather have 4 quarters then 100 pennies...Be careful that you choose valuable friends.
Mickey
Peach Cobbler

Wow Hipster_ That eye is great, it almost looks like it's looking at me!!!
Do you draw animals? If so could you draw a horse?
Proud K.R.E Member
hipster_
Strawberry

Mickey wrote:Wow Hipster_ That eye is great, it almost looks like it's looking at me!!!
Do you draw animals? If so could you draw a horse?
Thanks, Mickey! I actually have drawn a horse before but unfortunately it ended up...in a dog's mouth lol. I can definitely shoot for another attempt though.
I would rather have 4 quarters then 100 pennies...Be careful that you choose valuable friends.
hipster_
Strawberry

So..here's the larger picture of my eye
GJFH
Peanut Butter Cup

What an excellent sketch hipster! I love the detail within the iris and that it branches off to darkness near the edge. Your highlighting work is also good, giving the illusion your eye has dimension. :clap: :clap: :clap: I would definitely want to see more of your art, keep it up!