Paula's Random Thoughts

A place to discuss your own works. Whether they may be literary, visual art, or music pieces, this is the place to show off your stuff!
Paula
Peach Cobbler

Paula's Random Thoughts

Hi everyone! So I'm very new with all of this but I thought it would be cool to have my first topic be about poetry. I don't know how many of you have heard of Fine Arts but I entered this first poem in last year and made top three.

So this poem is basically saying that no matter where you are in your life, no matter what you have done or what type of person you are that God will love, and forgive you no matter what. I hope you all will enjoy it.

His love is like the ocean tide that washes upon the shore, filling in the holes in life, and making us new again.

His love is like leaves on the great branches of a tree, just waiting to give off just enough shade from the problems in life.

His love is like the brightest light imaginable, shining down, and chasing away all darkness.

His love is like the purest water that washes away all the dirt and filth that covers our lives.

His love is like the rough sands that rub against the jagged stones of the sea, and making them as smooth as silk.

His love may seem unfair sometimes like the strong wind that blows hard against the trees, but He already has a plan in mind, for your life, and for mine.

His love may bring sorrow, and pain, but in the end He will turn all those painful words, the hurt, the loss, and the devastation into something beautiful.

Now His love isn’t just here to make life easy, or to protect us from any harm. His love is here to guide us, and to shape our hearts, after his own.

We say we’ve heard all these words, and have taken them into our hearts but yet we still constantly yearn for earthly love, when His love, the one and only love we will ever need, is just waiting for us to grasp.